societies

Baerendorfer.jpg

Bärendorf village ensemble

Contact Person

Frank Lenk
Main street 20th
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 017624525946

Internet: www.baerendorfer-musikanten.de

Email: lenk.frank@gmail.com

The men's choir "Einigkeit", which emerged from a pipe smoking club in 1884, was the nucleus of the "Dorfensemble Bärendorf eV".

In 1947 re-formed as the Bärendorf Folk Choir, an amateur play group, dance and zither group, and harmonica players were added over time.

By founding the brass band 19… the association gained priority and became known nationwide. The highlight was a film about the village ensemble that was broadcast on television in 1986.

The brass band has been primarily active since 2000. As "Bärendorfer Musikanten" they still inspire audiences at many events.

Especially the dance in the popular Bärendorfer Schupfen are absolute highlights. All club members help there, so that the events have become a real crowd puller.

IMG-20200602-WA0007.jpg

Marching band

Young Egerland

Contact Person

Michael Schwab
Schulstr. 1
08648 Bad Brambach
Cell phone: 0171/4330272

Internet: www.jbobb.de

Email: supersaxo@gmx.net

Member of the Eghalanda Gmoin eV association

The Young Egerland brass band has a special place among the diverse musical associations in Bad Brambach. It is a platform for enthusiastic performances for the well-trained youngsters in the local music school. As a member of Eghalanda Gmoi, the orchestra is committed to traditional Egerland wind music, but the repertoire extends far beyond that and covers the entire spectrum of exquisite wind music. The well-attended performances are not only limited to the health resort and Vogtland, concert tours take the ensemble, which has existed since 1934, to all federal states and other European countries.

PicsArt_08-20-08.22.03[10134].jpg

Music band "Kraizdaquer"

Contact Person

Rico Jackel
08648 Bad Brambach

037438/22263
Email: rico.jaeckel@web.de

When a handful of thirsty throats came together in the remote mountain villages of Bad Brambach (Vogtland / Saxony) in the summer of 2007, it quickly became clear - we let it rip ... The seven musicians, who stylishly walk between styles, learned their craft wherever People celebrate, dance and drink. The mixture “from everything that works” is the band's concept, hence the name: KRAIZDAQUER = criss-cross through the musical vegetable garden. A few "genuine" Oberkrainers but a lot of hit, pop and rock covers in their own "unheard of" arrangements - always suitable for trumpet, 2 clarinets, bell front baritone, guitar (s), accordion and of course a singer. No wonder that they are a popular live act at parties, weddings and city festivals - they spread pure zest for life. Always under the motto: "First we have to like it, then others will like it".

Trumpet Choir

Bad Brambach

Contact Person

Pure fisherman
Christian-Schüller-Str. 9
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037438/22918

Members from various Bad Brambach music associations have come together to form a trombone choir. Above all, they give festive church events a high-quality musical setting.

Male choir

Bad Brambach eV

Contact Person

Gert Sattler
Deckerstr. 17th
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037438/22643

The male choir is the oldest still active association in Bad Brambach, it was founded in 1851. Today more than 20 singers continue the continuous, high-quality tradition of male singing in the health resort and, to the delight of the Brambachers and their guests, continue to cultivate the valuable German songs.

church choir

Bad Brambach

Contact Person

Silvia Zielke
Wachtbergstrasse 3
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037438/21464

The church choir has dedicated itself to the musical design of church services and other church events for decades.

In addition, it enriches the musical life in the health resort with sophisticated appearances on festive occasions.

Femina Musica.jpg

Femina Musica

Contact Person

Janine Trommer

Women's choir Femina Musica GbR

Schönberger Str. 28

08648 Bad Brambach

contact@femina-musica.com

Our “women's choir” was founded in 2009. The occasion was our former music and choir director who was retiring. We had the idea to give a little serenade at your farewell event. At that time there were 6 of us. The rehearsals before and then the performance were so much fun that we decided to keep singing. We spoke to girls from Bad Brambach and the surrounding area who love singing.

SSV_Fußball_Juli_2020.jpeg

Game and sports club

Bad Brambach eV

Chairman

Anja Loos
Wiesenstrasse 3
08648 Bad Brambach

Internet: www.ssv-bad-brambach.de

SSV Bad Brambach eV is successfully continuing the long, more than 100-year-old sports tradition in the health resort. With around 170 athletes, it is Bad Brambach's club with the largest number of members. The palette ranges from children's and youth sports to senior sports. The club is divided into the departments football, bowling, table tennis, weight training and women's gymnastics. In addition, he offers various health promoting courses with the certificate "Sport pro Gesundheit".

Brambacher Carnevalsvolk eV

Chairman

Dieter Schmidt
Badstrasse 20th
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037438/219444

Email: bcvhelau@gmail.com

If punctually on 11.11. When the Bad Brambach town hall is stormed at 11 a.m., crazy time also begins in the health resort. The active members of the BCV bring momentum into cultural life with handmade paper evenings and costume balls, which is also enriched with children's carnival as well as spa guest and senior carnival. The carnival events that have been held since 1986 need not shy away from any comparison to large television events in terms of fantastic program ideas, attractive stage sets, perfection of the various ballet groups, perfected stage technology and much more.

KuJ_eV_edited.jpg

Association for the promotion of open child and youth work

Chairman

Katrin Axmann
08648 Bad Brambach

Email: katrinaxmann@gmx.de

The focus of the association's work is a meaningful project design for all children and young people in our place and its districts. We want to improve the leisure activities on offer for our target group and actively involve them in their design. With the help of committed members, parents and funding from the municipality and the district, the association has succeeded in creating varied and interesting offers since its revitalization in 2017. The use of the "Eisstern" building in the outdoor pool area also offers us numerous opportunities to do this.

Fischköder

Brambacher Anglerverein eV

Chairman

Harti Grumbach
Badstrasse 26th
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037438/22327

In 1983, 12 fishing enthusiasts founded the first fishing club in Bad Brambach, and the number of members has now increased to 40. The main fishing water in our area is the large pond near Schönberg. Fishing enthusiasts among the guests and holidaymakers can purchase day or week tickets for the local waters.

Contact
Heimatmuseum.jpg

Bad Brambach Local History Museum

Contact Person

Yvonne Rudolph

037438/22422

Bad Brambach local history museum

Hometown club

Helmut Wolfram

Zollstrasse 6

08648 Bad Brambach

Opening times from April to October

every Wednesday and Saturday 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Interested visitors can find the Bad Brambach local history museum in a historic farm on Zollstrasse.

There are numerous exhibits on the local history, on the history of mineral and medicinal springs, on the development of the spa system, on customs and musical instrument making and much more

The members of the association are available for guided tours.

Contact
Hasen

Small animal breeders association eV

Chairman

Peter Gyra
Raunergrund 29
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037437/53770

The Bad Brambach breed rabbits and poultry breeders have been organized in the small animal breeders' association since 1906. A large number of regional and supra-regional honors, prizes and awards testify to the high quality of their breeds. The highlights of the association's work are the local show, which takes place every year on the weekend of the 2nd Advent, and a young animal and advertising show in summer.

Frau Rudolph

Kur- und Tourismusverein Bad Brambach eV

Chairman

Kathrin Stübiger
Phone: 037438/20667

Contact address

Bad Brambach spa and tourist association
Badstrasse 47
08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 03 74 38/2 24 22

Email: info@badbrambach.de
Internet: www.badbrambach.de

The town's largest trade association represents all those who are interested and involved in the prosperity of the spa and tourism. It bundles the activities of the landlords and the hospitality industry in order to make our guests' stay in the health resort as pleasant as possible. Competent information on health and wellness services, constant improvement of the tourist infrastructure, cooperation with the Sächsische Staatsbäder GmbH and the Bad Brambach Clinic, preparation of offers in line with the market are some of the main tasks to which the association has committed itself.

IMG-20200323-WA0003_edited.jpg

Rohrbach youth fire brigade

Contact person

Andreas Schrögel

037438/20563

OT Rohrbach

08648 Bad Brambach

The Rohrbach youth fire brigade was founded 60 years ago. She is one of the longest serving in the Vogtland.

Can two dozen children and teenagers be proud of a 60th birthday? Sure, in Rohrbach it is. The youth fire brigade has existed in the small town in the upper Vogtland since 1960, and despite worries about young people in between, the following applies to this day: But we're still there!

If you are interested, please contact Ms. Roswitha Schrögel, Tel. 037438 20311

Vereine

Baerendorfer.jpg

Dorfensemble Bärendorf

Ansprechpartner

Frank Lenk
Hauptstr. 20
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon:  017624525946

Internet: www.baerendorfer-musikanten.de

E-Mail:   lenk.frank@gmail.com

Der 1884 aus einem Pfeiffenraucherclub hervorgegangene Männergesangsverein „Einigkeit“, war die Keimzelle des „Dorfensemble Bärendorf e.V.“.

1947 neu formiert als Volkschor Bärendorf, kamen im Laufe der Zeit eine Laienspielgruppe, Tanz-und Zithergruppe, sowie Mundharmonikaspieler dazu.

Durch die Gründung der Blaskapelle 19 … gewann der Verein an Priorität und wurde überregional bekannt. Höhepunkt war ein Film über das Dorfensemble, der 1986 im Fernsehen ausgestrahlt wurde.

Seit dem Jahr 2000 ist vorrangig die Blaskapelle aktiv. Als „Bärendorfer Musikanten“ begeistern sie nach wie vor das Publikum bei vielen Veranstaltungen.

Vor allem der Tanz im allseits beliebten Bärendorfer Schupfen sind absolute Höhepunkte. Alle Vereinsmitglieder helfen dort mit, so dass die Veranstaltungen ein echter Publikumsmagnet geworden sind.

IMG-20200602-WA0007.jpg

Blaskapelle

Junges Egerland

Ansprechpartner

Michael Schwab
Schulstr.1
08648 Bad Brambach
Handy: 0171/4330272

Internet: www.jbobb.de

Email: supersaxo@gmx.net

Mitglied im Bund der Eghalanda Gmoin e.V.

Einen besonderen Stellenwert im Reigen der vielfältigen Musikvereinigungen Bad Brambachs nimmt die Blaskapelle Junges Egerland ein. Dem in der örtlichen Musikschule gut ausgebildeten Nachwuchs ist es Plattform für begeisternde Auftritte. Als Mitglied der Eghalanda Gmoi ist das Orchester der traditionellen Egerländer Blasmusik verpflichtet, das Repertoire reicht aber weit darüber hinaus und deckt das gesamte Spektrum erlesener Blasmusik ab. Die stets gut besuchten Auftritte sind nicht nur auf den Kurort und das Vogtland beschränkt, Konzertreisen führen den seit 1934 bestehenden Klangkörper in alle Bundesländer und das europäische Ausland.

PicsArt_08-20-08.22.03[10134].jpg

Musikkapelle "Kraizdaquer"

Ansprechpartner

Rico Jäckel
08648 Bad Brambach

 

037438/22263
Email: rico.jaeckel@web.de​

Als sich im Sommer 2007 in den abgelegenen Bergdörfern von Bad Brambach (Vogtland/Sachsen) eine handvoll durstiger Kehlen zusammenfand, wurde schnell klar - wir lassen es krachen… Die sieben Musiker, die stilsicher zwischen den Stilen wandeln, haben ihr Handwerk da gelernt, wo Menschen feiern, tanzen und trinken. Die Mixtur „aus allem was geht“, ist das Konzept der Band, daher auch der Name: KRAIZDAQUER = kreuz und quer durch den musikalischen Gemüsegarten. Ein paar „naturechte“ Oberkrainer aber ganz viele Schlager-, Pop- und Rock-Cover in total eigenen „unerhörten“ Arrangements - immer passend für Trompete, 2 Klarinetten, Bellfront-Bariton, Gitarre(n), Akkordeon und natürlich Sängerin. Kein Wunder, dass sie beliebter Live-Act auf Parties, Hochzeiten und Stadtfesten sind - sie verbreiten pure Lebenslust. Immer unter dem Motto: „zunächst muss es uns gefallen, dann wird es auch anderen gefallen”. 

Posaunenchor

Bad Brambach

Ansprechpartner

Reiner Fischer
Christian-Schüller-Str. 9
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037438/22918

Mitglieder aus verschiedenen Bad Brambacher Musikvereinigungen haben sich zu einem Posaunenchor zusammengeschlossen. Sie geben vor allem festlichen kirchlichen Veranstaltungen einen niveauvollen musikalischen Rahmen.

Männerchor

Bad Brambach e.V.

Ansprechpartner

Gert Sattler
Deckerstr. 17
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037438/22643

Der Männerchor ist der älteste noch aktive Verein in Bad Brambach, er wurde bereits 1851 gegründet. Heute führen über 20 Sänger die kontinuierliche, an Höhepunkten reiche Tradition des Männergesangs im Kurort fort und pflegen zur Freude der Brambacher und ihrer Gäste weiterhin das wertvolle deutsche Liedgut.

Kirchenchor

Bad Brambach

Ansprechpartner

Silvia Zielke
Wachtbergstr. 3
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037438/21464

Der Kirchenchor widmet sich seit Jahrzehnten der musikalischen Ausgestaltung der Gottesdienste und anderer kirchlichen Veranstaltungen.

Darüber hinaus bereichert er das Musikleben im Kurort mit niveauvollen Auftritten bei festlichen Anlässen.

Femina Musica.jpg

Femina Musica

Ansprechpartner

Janine Trommer

Frauenchor Femina Musica GbR

Schönberger Str. 28

08648 Bad Brambach

kontakt@femina-musica.com

 

Das Gründungsjahr von unserem „ Frauenchor“ ist das Jahr 2009. Anlass war unsere ehemalige Musik- und Chorleiterin, die in Rente ging. Wir hatten die Idee, bei Ihrer Abschiedsveranstaltung ein kleines Ständchen zum Besten zu geben. Zu dieser Zeit waren wir zu 6. . Die Proben davor und dann der Auftritt haben uns so viel Spass gemacht, dass wir den Entschluss fasten, weiter zu singen. Wir sprachen singfreudige Mädels aus Bad Brambach und Umgebung an.​

SSV_Fußball_Juli_2020.jpeg

Spiel- und Sportverein

Bad Brambach e.V.

Vorsitzender

Anja Loos
Wiesenstr. 3
08648 Bad Brambach

Internet: www.ssv-bad-brambach.de

Die lange, über 100-jährige Sporttradition im Kurort setzt der SSV Bad Brambach e.V. erfolgreich fort. Er ist mit rund 170 Sportlerinnen und Sportler der mitgliederstärkste Verein Bad Brambachs. Die Palette reicht von Kinder- und Jugendsport bis zum Seniorensport. Der Verein gliedert sich in die Abteilungen Fußball, Kegeln, Tischtennis, Kraftsport und Frauenturnen. Darüberhinaus bietet er diverse gesundheitsfördernde Kurse mit dem Zertifikat „Sport pro Gesundheit“ an.

Brambacher Carnevalsvolk e.V.

Vorsitzender

Dieter Schmidt
Badstr. 20
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037438/219444

Email: bcvhelau@gmail.com

Wenn pünktlich am 11.11. um 11 Uhr 11 das Bad Brambacher Rathaus gestürmt wird, beginnt auch im Kurort die närrische Zeit. Die rührigen Mitglieder des BCV bringen mit Büttenabenden und Kostümbällen Schwung ins Kulturleben, das auch noch mit Kinderfasching sowie Kurgast- und Seniorenfasching bereichert wird. Die seit 1986 durchgeführten Karnevalsveranstaltungen brauchen in Bezug auf phantastische Programmideen, attraktive Bühnenbilder, Perfektion der verschiedenen Ballettgruppen, vervollkommneter Bühnentechnik u.v.a.m. keinen Vergleich zu großen Fernsehveranstaltungen scheuen.

KuJ_eV_edited.jpg

Verein zur Förderung der offenen Kinder- u. Jugendarbeit e.V.

Vorsitzender

Katrin Axmann
08648 Bad Brambach

Email: katrinaxmann@gmx.de

Schwerpunkt der Vereinsarbeit ist eine sinnvolle Projektgestaltung für alle Kinder und Jugendlichen unseres Ortes und dessen Ortsteilen. Wir wollen somit die Angebote der Freizeitgestaltung für unsere Zielgruppe verbessern und jene aktiv bei deren Gestaltung einbinden. Mit Hilfe engagierter Mitglieder, Eltern und Fördergelder der Kommune und des Landkreises ist es dem Verein seit seiner Neubelebung 2017 gelungen, abwechslungsreiche und interessante Angebote zu gestalten. Auch die Nutzung des Gebäudes "Eisstern" im Freibadgelände bietet uns hierfür zahlreiche Betätigungsmöglichkeiten.

Fischköder

Brambacher Anglerverein e.V.

Vorsitzender

Harti Grumbach
Badstr. 26
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037438/22327

1983 gründeten 12 Angelfreunde den ersten Angelverein in Bad Brambach, die Mitgliederzahl ist mittlerweile auf 40 angestiegen. Vorrangiges Angelgewässer in unserer Umgebung ist der Große Teich bei Schönberg. Angelfreunde unter den Gästen und Urlaubern können Tages- bzw. Wochenkarten für die einheimischen Gewässer erwerben.

Heimatmuseum.jpg

Heimatmuseum Bad Brambach e.V.

Ansprechpartner

Yvonne Rudolph

037438/22422

Heimatmuseum Bad Brambach

Heimatverein

Helmut Wolfram

Zollstraße 6

08648 Bad Brambach

Öffnungszeiten von April bis Oktober

jeweils Mittwoch und Samstag 14-17 Uhr

Das Heimatmuseum Bad Brambach findet der interessierte Besucher in einem historischen Bauernhof in der Zollstraße.

Es gibt zahlreiche Exponate zur Heimatgeschichte, zur Geschichte der Mineral- und Heilquellen, zur Entwicklung des Kurwesens, zu Brauchtum und Musikinstrumentenbau u.v.a.m.

Für Führungen stehen die Mitglieder des Vereins gerne zur Verfügung.

Hasen

Kleintierzüchterverein e.V.

Vorsitzender

Peter Gyra
Raunergrund 29
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037437/53770

Bereits seit 1906 sind die Bad Brambacher Rassekaninchen- und Rassegeflügelzüchter im Kleintierzüchterverein organisiert. Von der hohen Qualität ihrer Züchtungen zeugen eine Vielzahl von regionalen und überregionalen Ehrungen, Preisen und Auszeichnungen. Höhepunkte der Vereinsarbeit sind die alljährlich am Wochenende des 2. Advents stattfindende Lokalschau sowie eine Jungtier- und Werbeschau im Sommer.

Frau Rudolph

Kur- und Fremdenverkehrsverein Bad Brambach e.V.

Vorsitzender

Kathrin Stübiger
Telefon: 037438/20667

Kontaktadresse

Kur- und Fremdenverkehrsverein Bad Brambach
Badstr. 47
08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon:   03 74 38 /2 24 22

Email:      info@badbrambach.de
Internet: www.badbrambach.de

Der größte Gewerbeverein des Ortes vertritt all diejenigen, die am Gedeihen des Kurwesens und des Fremdenverkehrs interessiert und beteiligt sind. Er bündelt die Aktivitäten der Vermieter und des Gastgewerbes, um gemeinsam unseren Gästen den Aufenthalt im Kurort so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Kompetente Auskünfte zu Gesundheits- und Wellneßleistungen, ständige Vervollkommnung der touristischen Infrastruktur, Zusammenarbeit mit der Sächsischen Staatsbäder GmbH und der Klinik Bad Brambach, Erstellung marktgerechter Angebote sind einige Hauptaufgaben, denen sich der Verein verschrieben hat.

IMG-20200323-WA0003_edited.jpg

Jugendfeuerwehr Rohrbach

​Ansprechpartner

Andreas Schrögel

037438/20563

OT Rohrbach

08648 Bad Brambach

Vor 60 Jahren wurde die Jugendfeuerwehr Rohrbach gegründet. Sie gehört damit im Vogtland zu den Dienstältesten.

Können zwei Dutzend Kinder und Jugendliche stolz auf einen 60. Geburtstag sein? Sicher, in Rohrbach schon. Seit 1960 gibt es in dem kleinen Ort im oberen Vogtland die Jugendfeuerwehr, und trotz Nachwuchssorgen zwischendurch gilt bis heute: Da sind wir aber immer noch!

Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich bitte an Frau Roswitha Schrögel, Tel. 037438 20311

© Kur & Fremdenverkehrsverein Bad Brambach e.V.  

  • Facebook Social Icon