Leisure & Sights

Kurpark 5.jpg

Spa gardens

The spa park Bad Brambach was created in 1912 in what was then Unterbrambach at the instigation of the already resident sparkling water company. Table water has been regularly bottled here since 1890.

The horticultural designed spa park area of Bad Brambach developed in several stages, especially with its existing buildings, and is now a listed building as a whole “Park and spa facility”. The spa park extends over an area of about 16 hectares and borders on the territory of the Czech Republic.

Festhalle 2.jpg

Festival hall Bad Brambach

Beautifully located on a small lake, in the heart of the historic spa park, the Festhalle is the event and congress center.

In addition to the concerts of the Chursächsische Philharmonie, folklore and entertainment, the festival hall offers the ideal setting for banquets and balls and is also particularly popular as a space for private celebrations. Whether a wedding, family celebration or company anniversary - you can celebrate here in a quiet, scenic atmosphere!

Badstrasse

08648 Bad Brambach

Contact Person:

Chursächsische Veranstaltungs GmbH

Phone: 037437/539013

Freibad 2.jpg

outdoor pool

An insider tip is the outdoor pool in Bad Brambach. Wonderfully large lawns, crystal clear water, a children's playground

or sporting facilities such as a beach volleyball court invite you to linger.

 

May to August

Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

(Subject to change)

Forest road

08648 Bad Brambach

Phone: 037438/20509

Heimatmuseum.jpg

Local museum

Bad Brambach

The museum is located in a former agricultural property that was built in 1811 and is a listed building.

Here you will find vivid and impressive collections of historical objects from rural life.

There are collection areas on local history and musical instrument making.

April to October

every Wednesday and Saturday 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Zollstrasse 6

08648 Bad Brambach

Kapellenberg.jpg

Observation tower

Kapellenberg

The Kapellenberg is a 759 m high and striking mountain in the upper Vogtland in the Saxon Vogtland district.

It belongs to the Elster Mountains and is its highest point.

The observation tower on the Kapellenberg was rebuilt in 1993 and is surrounded by an early historical fortification. You have an ideal view of the Vogtland, the Egerland and Bavaria.

May - end of October

Sat / Sun + public holidays 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Phone: 037438/20486

Requests for hiking groups only :

to B. Regner 037438/20321

Schoenberg Castle

The first documentary mention of Schönberg Castle dates from 1261 as a knight's seat in the form of a moated castle for Albert von Schönberg.

- closed -

Schlosspl. 1

08648 Bad Brambach

www.schloss-schoenberg.info

King Albert Theater Bad Elster

The more than 100 year old King Albert Theater in the cultural and festival town of Bad Elster is one of the most beautiful historical theaters in Central Germany. Due to the year-round program with an outstanding program of all genres, it has become the most important event location in the region.

Theaterplatz 1
08645 Bad Elster

Tickets & information: 037437/53900

www.koenig-albert-theater.de

NaturTheater Bad Elster

For Goethe's epic "Hermann and Dorothea", for which the poet prince was inspired according to legend in 1795 at the source in Bad Elster, the natural theater was the first of its kind in Saxony to be created in 1911 by the Royal Saxon Horticultural Inspector Paul Schindel in the unique forest landscape . Spectacularly reopened in 2007 with the opera "Der Freischütz", since then numerous exciting events of various colors have taken place in this "clearing of culture" between May and September. Whether it's an opera spectacle, rock concert, open-air comedy or family program - this open-air arena delights all generations!

Carl-August-Klingner Str. 7

08645 Bad Elster

Tickets & information: 037437/53900

www.naturtheater-badelster.de

Brine thermal bath Bad Elster

You can find pure relaxation in the Soletherme Bad Elster.

Floating weightlessly - this has been possible since 2015 at the Soletherme Bad Elster. Floating like in the Dead Sea is a special experience for the body, but also for the mind, which gives peace and relaxation.

Badstrasse 6th
08645 Bad Elster

Tel: 037437/71111

www.soletherme.de

Bikewelt_Sch%C3%83%C2%B6neck_edited.jpg

Bikepark Schöneck

The Bikewelt Schöneck in Saxony is a varied bike park for everyone. There is something for everyone on a total of 5 routes, from the flow trail to the jump line. The basics can be learned and perfected in the large practice course. Even absolute beginners have fun here. A modern four-person chairlift takes you uphill.

www.schoeneck-vogtland.de

Golf.jpg

Hazlov Golf Club

In the immediate vicinity of the world-famous spa town of Franzensbad, just a few kilometers from the German-Czech border, a sporty, challenging 18-hole golf course awaits you in the scenic surroundings.

With 18 holes, par 72 and a total length of 6561 meters, the course has international standards. The sports facilities are generously integrated into the slightly hilly landscape on the more than one hundred hectare site. Several water hazards are also a great challenge for the ambitious golfer. Diverse deciduous forests form an impressive backdrop along the tracks.

www.de.gr-fl.cz

Freizeit & Sehenswürdigkeiten

Kurpark

Der Kurpark Bad Brambach entstand 1912 im damaligen Unterbrambach auf Veranlassung der bereits ansässigen Sprudelgesellschaft. An dieser Stelle wurde schon seit 1890 regelmäßig Tafelwasser abgefüllt.

Das gartenbaulich gestaltete Kurparkgelände von Bad Brambach entwickelte sich besonders mit seinem Gebäudebestand in mehreren Etappen und steht heute als Sachgesamtheit „Park- und Kuranlage“ unter Denkmalschutz. Der Kurpark dehnt sich auf einer Fläche von etwa 16 Hektar aus und grenzt dabei auch an das Staatsgebiet der Tschechischen Republik.

Festhalle Bad Brambach

Wunderschön an einem kleinen See gelegen, im Herzen des historischen Kurparks ist die Festhalle das Veranstaltungs- und Kongresszentrum. 

Neben den Konzerten der Chursächsischen Philharmonie, Folklore und Entertainment bietet die Festhalle für Bankette und Bälle den idealen Rahmen und ist gleichfalls besonders beliebt als Räumlichkeit für private Feierlichkeiten. Egal ob Hochzeit, Familienfeier oder Firmenjubiläum - hier lässt es sich in ruhiger landschaftlicher Atmosphäre feiern!

Badstraße

08648 Bad Brambach

Ansprechpartner: 

Chursächsische Veranstaltungs GmbH

Telefon: 037437/539013

Freibad 2.jpg

Freibad

Ein Geheimtipp ist das Freibad in Bad  Brambach. Herrlich große Liegewiesen, glasklares Wasser, ein Kinderspielplatz 

oder sportliche Anlagen wie ein Beachvolleyballplatz laden zum Verweilen ein.

 

Mai bis August 

Montag bis Freitag 10.00 bis 19.00 Uhr

Samstag und Sonntag 10.00 bis 20.00 Uhr 

(Änderungen vorbehalten)

Forststraße 

08648 Bad Brambach

Telefon: 037438/20509

Heimatmuseum.jpg

Heimatmuseum

Bad Brambach

Das Museum befindet sich in einem 1811 errichteten, ehemaligen landwirtschaftlichen Anwesen, das unter Denkmalschutz steht. 

Hier finden sich anschauliche und eindrucksvolle Sammlungen historischer Gegenstände des ländlichen Lebens.

So gibt es Sammlungsbereiche zur Ortsgeschichte und zum Musikinstrumentenbau.

April bis Oktober

jeweils Mittwoch und Samstag 14-17 Uhr

Zollstraße 6

08648 Bad Brambach

Kapellenberg.jpg

Aussichtsturm

Kapellenberg

Der Kapellenberg ist ein 759 m hoher und markanter Berg im oberen Vogtland im sächsischen Vogtlandkreis.

Er gehört zum Elstergebirge und stellt dessen höchste Erhebung dar. 

Der Aussichtsturm auf dem Kapellenberg wurde 1993 neu errichtet und ist umgeben von einer frühgeschichtlichen Wehranlage. Sie haben einen idealen Ausblick über das Vogtland, ins Egerland sowie nach Bayern.

Mai - Ende Oktober

Sa/So + Feiertag 10:00 - 15:00 Uhr

 

Telefon: 037438/20486

Anfragen nur für Wandergruppen:

an B. Regner 037438/20321

Schloss Schönberg

Die erste urkundliche Erwähnung von Schloss Schönberg datiert von 1261 als Rittersitz in Form einer Wasserburg für Albert von Schönberg.

- geschlossen -

Schloßpl. 1

08648 Bad Brambach

www.schloss-schoenberg.info

König Albert Theater Bad Elster

Das über 100jährige König Albert Theater in der Kultur- und Festspielstadt Bad Elster zählt heute zu den schönsten historischen Theatern Mitteldeutschlands. Aufgrund des ganzjährigen Spielplanes mit einem herausragenden Programm aller Genres ist es zur bedeutendsten Veranstaltungsstätte der Region avanciert.

Theaterplatz 1
08645 Bad Elster

Tickets & Infos: 037437/53900

www.koenig-albert-theater.de

Naturtheater.jpg

NaturTheater Bad Elster

Für Goethes Epos »Hermann und Dorothea«, zu welchem der Dichterfürst der Legende nach 1795 an der Quelle in Bad Elster inspiriert wurde, entstand 1911 an gleicher Stelle durch den Königlich Sächsischen Gartenbauinspektor Paul Schindel in der einmaligen Waldlandschaft das Naturtheater als erstes seiner Art in Sachsen. 2007 mit der Oper »Der Freischütz« spektakulär wiedereröffnet, finden auf dieser »Lichtung der Kultur« seitdem zwischen Mai und September wieder zahlreiche begeisternde Veranstaltungen verschiedener Couleur statt. Egal ob Opernspektakel, Rockkonzert, Freiluftcomedy oder Familienprogramm – Diese Open-Air-Arena begeistert alle Generationen!

Carl-August-Klingner Str. 7

08645 Bad Elster

Tickets & Infos: 037437/53900

www.naturtheater-badelster.de

Soletherme_edited.jpg

Soletherme Bad Elster

Entspannung pur findet man in der Soletherme Bad Elster.

Schwerelos schweben – das ermöglicht seit 2015 die Soletherme Bad Elster. Schweben wie im Toten Meer ist eine besondere Erfahrung für den Körper, aber auch für den Geist, die Ruhe und Erholung schenkt. 

Badstr. 6
08645 Bad Elster

Tel: 037437/71111

 

www.soletherme.de

Bikewelt_Sch%C3%83%C2%B6neck_edited.jpg

Bikepark Schöneck

Die Bikewelt Schöneck in Sachsen ist ein abwechslungsreicher Bikepark für jedermann. Auf insgesamt 5 Strecken, vom Flowtrail bis zur Jumpline, ist für jeden etwas dabei. Im großen Übungsparcours können die Grundlagen erlernt und perfektioniert werden. Selbst absolute Anfänger haben hier ihren Spaß. Bergauf geht es mit einem modernen Vierer Sessellift. 

www.schoeneck-vogtland.de

Golf.jpg

Golfclub Hazlov

In unmittelbarer Nähe des weltbekannten Kurortes Franzensbad, nur wenige Kilometer von der deutsch-tschechischen Grenze entfernt, erwartet Sie in Hazlov eine sportlich anspruchsvolle 18-Loch-Golfanlage in der landschaftlich reizvollen Umgebung.

Mit 18 Loch, Par 72 und einer Gesamtlänge von 6561 Metern hat der Parcour internationalen Standard. Die sportlichen Einrichtungen sind auf dem über hundert Hektar großen Gelände großzügig in die leicht hügelige Landschaft integriert. Mehrere Wasserhindernisse sind auch für den sportlich ambitionierten Golfer eine große Herausforderung. Vielfältige Laubwälder bilden entlang der Bahnen eine eindrucksvolle Kulisse.

www.de.gr-fl.cz

© Kur & Fremdenverkehrsverein Bad Brambach e.V.  

  • Facebook Social Icon