church

Evangelical Lutheran Church Bad Brambach

Rectory

Pastor Mr. Dieter Zimmer
Church square 2
08648 Bad Brambach
Phone: 037438/219710

Email: kg.bad_brambach_schoenberg@evlks.de
Internet: www.evgemeinde-badbrambach.de

Opening times of the parish office
Thursday 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. 1.30 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Office hours pastor room

Wednesday 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Account: Sparkasse Vogtland

IBAN: DE26 8705 8000 3724 0006 50
BIC: WELADED1PLX

Sacrament service

Sundays at 9.30 a.m. in the Michaeliskirche Bad Brambach

Please pay attention to current announcements in the church news and notices!

Marienkirche Schönberg

Right next to the southernmost castle in the Free State of Saxony, Schönberg Castle, is also the southernmost church in Saxony. The church is quite young, it was consecrated in 1911. A smaller church previously stood in the same place. The altar, pulpit and several grave slabs have been taken from this previous church. These grave slabs tell of the von Reitzenstein family who lived in the neighboring castle for many centuries. The altar was built in 1707 by Matthäus Schnabel from Schönbach.

Older and more recent history are united in the church's three-bell ringing. While the christening and death bells date from 1964 and 1963, the middle bell has been calling the congregation to worship and prayer for over 500 years.

Chapel Raun

The small chapel in the village of Raun is one of the oldest and best-known sacred buildings in the Vogtland. It is certainly from the pre-Reformation period, the existence of the chapel is documented since the beginning of the 16th century.

The chapel has been rebuilt several times over the centuries. Inside, it impresses with its folk rural baroque painting. The motifs convey deep piety and warmth. The altar has been in the chapel since 1717 and was carved from green by Michael Zeitler.

Today the small chapel is integrated in an idyllic way in the center of a listed ensemble of Egerland half-timbered buildings.

Kirche

Evangelisch-Lutherische Kirche Bad Brambach

Pfarramt

Pfarrer Herr Dieter Zimmer
Kirchplatz 2
08648 Bad Brambach
Telefon:  037438/219710

E-Mail:    kg.bad_brambach_schoenberg@evlks.de
Internet: www.evgemeinde-badbrambach.de

Öffnungszeiten Pfarrbüro
Donnerstag 9.00 bis 12.30 Uhr 13.30 bis 17.00 Uhr

Sprechzeiten Pfarrer Zimmer

Mittwoch 16.00 bis 18.00 Uhr

Konto: Sparkasse Vogtland

IBAN: DE26 8705 8000 3724 0006 50
BIC: WELADED1PLX

Sakramentsgottesdienst

sonntags 9.30 Uhr in der Michaeliskirche Bad Brambach

Bitte auf aktuelle Bekanntgaben in den Kirchennachrichten und den Aushängen achten!

Schoenberg Kirche.jpg

Marienkirche Schönberg

Gleich neben dem am südlichsten gelegenen Schloss des Freistaats Sachsen, dem Schloss Schönberg, befindet sich auch die südlichste Kirche Sachsens. Die Kirche ist recht jung, sie wurde 1911 eingeweiht. An gleicher Stelle stand vorher eine kleinere Kirche. Aus dieser Vorgängerkirche sind Altar, Kanzel und mehrere Grabplatten übernommen. Diese Grabplatten erzählen von der Familie von Reitzenstein, die über viele Jahrhunderte das benachbarte Schloss bewohnten. Der Altar wurde 1707 von Matthäus Schnabel aus Schönbach gebaut.

Im aus drei Glocken bestehenden Geläut der Kirche vereint sich ältere und neuere Geschichte. Während die Tauf- und Sterbeglocke aus den Jahren 1964 und 1963 stammen, ruft die mittlere Glocke die Gemeinde nun schon seit über 500 Jahren zu Gottesdienst und Gebet.

Kirche Raun.jpg

Kapelle Raun

Die kleine Kapelle des Dorfes Raun ist einer der ältesten wie auch bekanntesten Sakralbauten des Vogtlandes. Mit Sicherheit stammt sie aus vorreformatorischer Zeit, belegt ist die Existenz der Kapelle seit Anfang des 16. Jahrhunderts.

Die Kapelle wurde im Laufe der Jahrhunderte mehrfach umgebaut. Im Inneren beeindruckt sie durch die Ausmalung in volkstümlich bäuerlichem Barock. Die Motive vermitteln tiefe Gläubigkeit und Wärme. Der Altar steht seit 1717 in der Kapelle und wurde von Michael Zeitler aus Grün geschnitzt.

Die kleine Kapelle integriert sich heute idyllisch im Zentrum eines denkmalgeschützten Ensembles Egerländer Fachwerkbauten.

© Kur & Fremdenverkehrsverein Bad Brambach e.V.  

  • Facebook Social Icon