Excursion destinations

Landwuester Bauernmuseum.jpg

Vogtland open-air museum Landwüst

The Vogtland Open-Air Museum is located in the Landwüst district of the town of Markneukirchen. It invites you to take a stroll through the history of the way of life, work and construction of the rural population of the Upper Vogtland and is considered one of the most interesting and beautiful museums in the region.

Permanent and special exhibitions, the management of open spaces and gardens, animal husbandry as well as theme days with handicraft demonstrations and music events such as the series ´Music from the Barn´ complete the concerns of the Vogtland Museum.

Another worth seeing and experiencing

Open-air museum is located in Erlbach / Eubabrunn with the inn "Grünes Tal" 037422/6537.

Rohrbacher Strasse 4

08258 Markneukirchen

037422/2136

www.museum-landwuest.de

Wirtsberg.jpg

Wirtsberg

The Wirtsberg on the outskirts of Landwüst offers one of the most beautiful vantage points in the Vogtland with its small observation tower, which is also known as the lemon press because of its unusual shape.

The Wirtsberg is a 663.7 m high mountain with a wonderful view over the Vogtland.

Markneukirchen Musical Instrument Museum

The tradition of instrument making in the 'Vogtland Music Corner' has been going on for over 350 years. This can be clearly seen in the Musical Instrument Museum in Markneukirchen. Founded in 1883 by Paul Apian-Bennewitz and steadily expanded with great enthusiasm, the collection today comprises around 3,200 musical instruments. In addition to instruments from the Vogtland region, there are also over 250 exhibits from distant continents.

Bee garden 2

08258 Markneukirchen

037422/2018

www.museum-markneukirchen.de

Mother of pearl and local history museum

The mother-of-pearl and local history museum in Adorf houses the largest mother-of-pearl museum collection in Germany.

Here you will find many interesting details about the special way of life of the freshwater pearl mussel, about the unusual pearl fishing in a low mountain range and of course hundreds of exhibits about the local mother-of-pearl production, whose center Adorf in the 18th and 19th centuries. Century formed. In 1805, the Saxon crown treasure included a necklace made of magpie pearls, which is still kept in the Green Vault in Dresden today.

Freiberger Str. 8

08626 Adorf / Vogtland

037423/224

www.adorf-vogtland.de

Miniature display

Klein-Vogtland

The miniature exhibition area Klein-Vogtland is a park in Adorf / Vogtl. in which faithful miniature models of sights of the Saxon Vogtland are exhibited. The detailed miniature models on a scale of 1:25 or 1: 100 are embedded in a botanical garden.

Waldbadstrasse

08626 Adorf / Vogtland

037423/2247

www.klein-vogtland.de

Sparkasse Vogtland Arena

The Sparkasse Vogtland Arena in Klingenthal has become a popular excursion destination in Vogtland. The impressive, light and modern architecture of the large hill and the judges' tower inspire the viewers.
The arena can hold up to 33,000 spectators.

The visitor does not have to walk to the jump tower, but is comfortably driven with the rail-guided adventure train "WieLi".

Once at the top, the highlight of the visit to the ski jumping hill awaits: the imposing panoramic view from the viewing platform and the capsule of the inrun tower.

Falkensteiner Str. 133,

08248 Klingenthal

weltcup-klingenthal.de

Elsterquelle

Pramen Bílý Halštrov

Behind the border in the Czech Republic, the White Elster rises in the Elster Mountains east of (Asch), about a kilometer as the crow flies from the German-Czech border near Bärendorf , not far from the village of Výhledy (Steingrün) and flows south of the Halle district

Silberhöhe in the Saale.

In 1898 a memorial was erected at the source. This was renewed between 2000 and 2001.

Since October 2019, the source can be reached from Bad Brambach via the "Bärendorf Ort" stop of line 34 ( dial-a-bus with 2-hour advance notice) of the Vogtland city bus and a subsequent walk of approx. 2 km in an environmentally friendly way

www.info-as.cz/de/pramen-bileho-halstrova

Soos Nature Reserve

The Soos high moor and nature reserve extends 6 km southeast of Franzensbad, on the unique remains of a former salt lake. In addition to biotopes with living beings and plants, remains of volcanic activity can also be observed, mofettes - muddy carbon dioxide emissions or mineral springs. A popular educational trail leads through the reserve.

There is a geopark, a museum with scientific exhibitions, an exhibition of prehistoric lizards in life size. The exhibition 'Vogelwelt des Egerlandes' and a fallow deer enclosure can also be visited.

The Soos Reserve can be visited daily from mid-March to mid-November.

www.karlovyvary.cz/de/soos

High stone

Vysoký kámen

The High Stone (Vysoký kámen) is a striking rock ridge rising up to 773.8 m near Erlbach / Eubabrunn, on the border between the Western Ore Mountains and the Elster Mountains in western Czech Republic. The rock ridge and its immediate surroundings have been a protected natural monument since 1974. After an ascent, it offers hikers a magnificent view far over the Vogtland.

Goeltschtalbruecke.jpg

Göltzschtalbrücke

The Göltzschtalbrücke in the Saxon Vogtlandkreis is the largest brick bridge in the world. The viaduct with a total of 98 arches is a landmark of the Vogtland and spans two tracks on the Leipzig – Hof railway line over the Göltzsch valley between the towns of Reichenbach in Vogtland and Netzschkau.

Göltzschtalbrücke

08491 Netzschkau

www.goeltzschtalbruecke.info

German space exhibition Morgenröthe-Rautenkranz

The fascination of space research can be experienced in the birthplace of the first German cosmonaut - Sigmund Jähn. Through unique models and originals you can learn more about the past, present and future of space travel. Start on an exciting journey to the International Space Station ISS in the cinema and hike through our solar system in the Planet Park.

All exhibition rooms and toilets are barrier-free.

Dr, Sigmund-Jähn-Strasse 4

08262 hollow hammer

037465/2538

www.deutsche-raumfahrtausstellung.de

Ausflugsziele

Landwuester Bauernmuseum.jpg

Vogtländisches Freilichtmuseum Landwüst

Das Vogtländische Freilichtmuseum befindet sich im Ortsteil Landwüst der Stadt Markneukirchen. Es lädt zu einem Streifzug durch die Geschichte der Lebensweise, des Arbeitens und Bauens der Landbevölkerung des Oberen Vogtlandes ein und gilt als eines der interessantesten und schönsten Museen der Region.

Dauer- und Sonderausstellungen, die Bewirtschaftung von Freiflächen und Gärten, die Tierhaltung sowie Thementage mit handwerklichen Schauvorführungen und Musikveranstaltungen wie die Reihe ´Musik aus der Scheune´ ergänzen das Anliegen des Vogtländischen Museums.

 

Ein weiteres sehens- und erlebenswertes 

Freilichtmuseum befindet sich in Erlbach/Eubabrunn mit dem Gasthof "Grünes Tal" 037422/6537.

Rohrbacher Straße 4

08258 Markneukirchen

037422/2136

www.museum-landwuest.de

Wirtsberg.jpg

Wirtsberg

Einen der schönsten Aussichtspunkte im Vogtland bietet der Wirtsberg am Ortsrand von Landwüst mit seinem kleinen Aussichtsturm, der wegen seiner ungewöhnlichen Form auch Zitronenpresse genannt wird.

Der Wirtsberg ist ein 663,7 m hoher Berg mit herrlichem Blick über das Vogtland.

Musikinstrumenten-Museum Markneukirchen

 

Die Tradition des Instrumentenbaus im 'Vogtländischen Musikwinkel' währt nun schon über 350 Jahre. Anschaulich dargestellt kann man dies im Musikinstrumenten-Museum Markneukirchen nachvollziehen. 1883 durch Paul Apian-Bennewitz gegründet und mit großem Eifer stetig erweitert, umfasst die Sammlung heute zirka 3.200 Musikinstrumente. Neben vogtländischen Instrumenten finden sich auch über 250 Exponate ferner Kontinente.

 

 

Bienengarten 2

08258 Markneukirchen

037422/2018

www.museum-markneukirchen.de

Perlmutter- und Heimatmuseum

Das Perlmutter- und Heimatmuseum Adorf beherbergt die größte museale Perlmuttersammlung in Deutschland.

Hier finden Sie viele wissenswerte Details zur besonderen Lebensweise der Flussperlmuschel, zur nicht alltäglichen Perlenfischerei in einem Mittelgebirge und natürlich hunderte Exponate zur einheimischen Perlmutterwarenherstellung, deren Zentrum Adorf im 18./19. Jahrhundert bildete. Zum sächsischen Kronschatz gehörte 1805 eine Kette aus Elsterperlen, die heute noch im Grünen Gewölbe in Dresden aufbewahrt wird.

Freiberger Str. 8 

08626 Adorf/Vogtland

037423/224

 

www.adorf-vogtland.de

Klein Vogtland.jpg

Miniaturschauanlage

Klein-Vogtland 

Die Miniaturschauanlage Klein-Vogtland ist eine Parkanlage in Adorf/Vogtl. in der originalgetreue Miniaturmodelle von Sehenswürdigkeiten des sächsischen Vogtlandes ausgestellt sind. Die detailgetreuen Miniaturmodelle sind im Maßstab 1:25 oder 1:100 eingebettet in einen botanischen Garten.

Waldbadstraße

08626 Adorf/Vogtland

037423/2247

 

www.klein-vogtland.de

1024px-Vogtland_Arena_edited_edited.jpg

Sparkasse Vogtland Arena

Die Sparkasse Vogtland Arena in Klingenthal ist ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel im Vogtland geworden. Die eindrucksvolle, leichte und moderne Architektur der Großschanze und des Kampfrichterturmes begeistern die Betrachter. 
Bis zu 33.000 Zuschauer fasst die Arena.

Der Besucher muss den Weg zum Schanzenturm nicht zu Fuß zurücklegen, sondern wird bequem mit der schienengeführten Erlebnisbahn „WieLi“ gefahren.

Oben angekommen erwartet der Höhepunkt des Schanzenbesuches: der imposante Panoramablick von der Aussichtsplattform und der Kapsel des Anlaufturmes.

 

Falkensteiner Str. 133,

08248 Klingenthal

 

weltcup-klingenthal.de

Elsterquelle_1.jpg

Elsterquelle

Pramen Bílý Halštrov

Hinter der Grenze in Tschechien entspringt die Weiße Elster im Elstergebirge östlich von  (Asch), etwa einen Kilometer Luftlinie entfernt von der deutsch-tschechischen Grenze bei Bärendorf, unweit des Dorfes Výhledy (Steingrün) und mündet im Süden des halleschen Stadtteils 

Silberhöhe in die Saale.

1898 wurde an der Quelle ein Denkmal errichtet. Dieses wurde in den Jahren 2000 - 2001 erneuert.

Seit Oktober 2019 ist die Quelle ab Bad Brambach über die Haltestelle "Bärendorf Ort" der Linie 34 (Anrufbus mit 2-stündiger Voranmeldung) des Stadtbus Vogtland und einem anschließenden Fußweg von ca. 2 km auch sehr gut umweltfreundlich zu erreichen

www.info-as.cz/de/pramen-bileho-halstrova

Naturreservat Soos

Das Hochmoor und Naturschutzgebiet Soos breitet sich 6 km südöstlich von Franzensbad, auf den einzigartigen Resten eines einstigen Salzsees aus. Neben Biotopen, mit Lebewesen und Pflanzen, sind auch Reste vulkanischer Tätigkeit zu beobachten, Mofetten – schlammige Kohlendioxidaustritte oder auch Mineralquellen. Durch das Reservat führt ein beliebter Lehrpfad.

Es gibt einen Geopark, ein Museum mit naturwissenschaftlichen Ausstellungen, eine Ausstellung prähistorischer Echsen in Lebensgröße. Auch die Ausstellung ‚Vogelwelt des Egerlandes‘ und ein Damhirschgehege sind zu besichtigen.

Das Reservat Soos kann man ab Mitte März bis Mitte November täglich besuchen.

www.karlovyvary.cz/de/soos

Hoher Stein

Vysoký kámen

Der Hohe Stein (Vysoký kámen) ist ein bis zu 773,8 m aufragender, markanter Felsrücken in der Nähe von Erlbach/ Eubabrunn, an der Grenze zwischen Westerzgebirge und Elstergebirge im Westen Tschechiens. Der Felsrücken und seine unmittelbare Umgebung sind seit 1974 ein geschütztes Naturdenkmal. Er bietet Wanderern nach einem Aufstieg einen grandiosen Ausblick weit über das Vogtland.

Goeltschtalbruecke.jpg

Göltzschtalbrücke

​ Die Göltzschtalbrücke im sächsischen Vogtlandkreis ist die größte Ziegelstein-Brücke der Welt. Das Viadukt mit insgesamt 98 Bögen gilt als Wahrzeichen des Vogtlands und überspannt zweigleisig auf der Bahnstrecke Leipzig–Hof das Tal der Göltzsch zwischen den Orten Reichenbach im Vogtland und Netzschkau.

Göltzschtalbrücke 

08491 Netzschkau

 

 

www.goeltzschtalbruecke.info

Deutsche Raumfahrtausstellung Morgenröthe-Rautenkranz

Faszination Weltraumforschung ist im Geburtsort des ersten deutschen Kosmonauten - Sigmund Jähn zu erleben. Durch einzigartige Modelle und Originale erfährt man mehr über Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft der Raumfahrt. Starten Sie im Kino auf eine spannende Reise zur Internationalen Raumstation ISS und wandern Sie im Planetenpark durch unser Sonnensystem.

Alle Ausstellungsräume und Toilette barrierefrei.

Dr, Sigmund-Jähn-Straße 4

08262 Muldenhammer

037465/2538

www.deutsche-raumfahrtausstellung.de

© Kur & Fremdenverkehrsverein Bad Brambach e.V.  

  • Facebook Social Icon